don't worry. I will eventually un-disappear.
10/19/04|10:49 p.m.

I really intended to post an actual update tonight, but now I'm thinking I'd better postpone (arg!) and try and rest. The current chapter of a long-story-short is that I'm pulling myself back on track, in terms of getting out and challenging the agoraphobia and hopefully finding some community somewhere soon, and that's taking up a great deal of time and energy. Including the time I have after 10:45 on a Tuesday night. Ridiculous? A bit. But good, nonetheless. I have been having a rough time, and part of that meant withdrawing from people... I'm behind in all your written lives; the withdrawal is also a big part of why I haven't posted. I haven't known how to talk about what's going on with me - not that anything particularly new or significant has gone on - with anyone really, and I hadn't managed to write about it either, until last night. But I heard through the grapevine (yeay, phone calls) that people (mitfordgal) were wondering where I was and what was up, and I just wanted to say I am ok and will give details as soon as I can. Also, I was pouting the other day that my life-as-of-now is not such that people really notice whether I get out of bed or not... so knowing that, in the communities I am hooked into, with the friends I do manage to have, I am indeed missed, meant a lot. I can't wait until I'm trying to figure out how to balance my non-internet life with all my important on-line friendships. Oh happy problem.

So, yes, I'm a little worn around the edges but still your beloved blue-haired braveling (with a pirate costume in the works. Eeeee!) Love and hakuna matata, etc.

~me

Latest
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Mail
Notes
Sign
Oodles
Chord
Nourish
Caged
Design
Diaryland