celebrate!
06/06/04|6:22 p.m.

ok, I'm seriously ... touched. (in the heart, damnit, not the head. not just the head anyway.) it's so weird because I know it wasn't a big deal, and I was so sure that it wouldn't be a problem, (as much as anyone can be) ... but still, the only person I've gone and *told* up until this point was my mom. and it's just very cool to have said it to someone else and to have them be so beyond wonderful in response. especially since it all happened so randomly. well, yes, I was involved in writing her the e-mail. but to so randomly be an active duo again, after our sporadic contact over the past few years. it surprised me that I ended up telling her 'first.' and it didn't surprise me that she was awesome about it... I just... didn't feel any less loved for not being surprised. it just still mattered, even though I could have expected it.

so, yeah, Heather - you rock and you hard place. I dinno. now everyone go love her (3_foot_6) while I try to balance my abundant gratitude over her response with my irrepressible jealousy that she's seen the damn movie THREE TIMES, and I have yet to make it once. tried again today. details later. basic conclusion? it didn't happen.

I'm going to make it coo' to be Confused. oh, yes. we'll have t-shirts and bumperstickers and mad cool concerts in the street... we'll be the envy of all the people who've got It figured out. and we'll de-angst the "process" as much as is humanly possible.

assuming I'm not superhuman. which I don't.

~me

Latest
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Mail
Notes
Sign
Oodles
Chord
Nourish
Caged
Design
Diaryland