the banner says a goldfish's attention span is three seconds. but if you have food pellets, they'll remember you for life.
04/08/04|11:41 a.m.

My friend Heather needs to be lured into the deep, dark world of on-line journalling. She writes the world's funniest e-mails; I swear she's a humor columnist masquerading as a flute player. If only I knew more html, I could create a diary impossible for her to resist. It would have Marvin the Martian, cherry coke, frogs, alligators, psychotic band directors - all those things she can't resist! It would have Monkees lyrics and quotes from obscure movies and movies I've never seen, not excluding Veggie Tales. And she would be doomed as thoroughly, and happily, as I am.

In the meantime - while I concoct a plan that doesn't require me to become design literate - I'm considering spending part of my afternoon back at the botanical gardens, writing, and feeding the goldfish that are as long as my forearm and roughly share the circumference of a china saucer. They also look like they were painted by crazed kindergarteners/ graffiti artists. We have a bond. Or maybe they just like me for the food pellets.

In case that last proves true, I've adopted two pet fetuses. I'd have adopted the cute kitty-fetus as well, but I want a born-and-everything kitty, I'm afraid. *sigh* And the kitty-fetus even has yarn! We're meant to be together. Maybe I need to reconsider?

I adopted a cute lil' monkey fetus

from Fetusmart! Hooray fetus!

I adopted a cute lil' giraffe fetus

from Fetusmart! Hooray fetus!

(The monkey's BahNahNa - emphasis on the first syllable, and the giraffe is Jos�. I'm Mary. I think. Someone should probably check that one.)

Latest
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Mail
Notes
Sign
Oodles
Chord
Nourish
Caged
Design
Diaryland