audience involvement.
03/24/04|2:15 p.m.

Cultural beggar:

Atoms would really, really like it if you would tell her some things that she definitely needs to read, hear, or see. It's not that she doesn't/ I don't find such things on her/ my own, but considering how many good things I know I've missed, I'd appreciate help in not missing more. Rules? Um, there are no rules. Do not take any steps to keep from overwhelming me. Do not assume I've read, heard, or seen anything - because I very likely haven't. Do not restrict yourself to any genre. Do not refrain from recommending things that are not intended for someone my age (or any other random and rather irrelevent qualifier.) Feel free to recommend things that don't fit the categories. Such as, "Mary definitely needs to acquire a feather boa." Do not follow rules...

(I'll add more from my own lists soon.)

Mary Needs to Read:

-Their Eyes Were Watching God, Zora Neale Hurston

-The Awakening, Kate Chopin

-The Princess Bride, William Goldman

-Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Douglas Adams

Mary Needs to Hear:

-good music

Mary Needs to See:

-Amelie

-A Patch of Blue

-Casablanca

-Toy Story II

...Help! Pwease.

Latest
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Mail
Notes
Sign
Oodles
Chord
Nourish
Caged
Design
Diaryland