careful of that hammer.
08/17/04|6:38 p.m.

I just took a hammer to some priceless memories. I now feel the best I have all day. Day? Shnah, I feel the best I have in a long while... Although I'm wishing I had a few more Renaissance goblets to smash. You know how it is.

For those of you who watch Joan, it was way better than the turtle. And for the rest of you, well... I thought it would be a little sad, the way that having something broken can be sad. But I find now that breaking something is entirely different than having something broken. Especially if the something that you decide to break is tied to what are undoubtedly the worst two years of your life. Especially if that something is ceramic.

Just keep smashing, just keep smashing... I now have to resist the urge to destroy every shatter-able object we own. Mainly the ones my mom owns. Mainly our entire cabinet full of table settings. Glasses and bowls and plates, oh my!

Steady, Mary. Balance the chi. ...I have officially started quoting *outtakes* from Finding Nemo. That's one small breakdown for Mary, one great insight into insanity for the psychiatric mind.

I would have tripped on the moon.

~me

Latest
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Mail
Notes
Sign
Oodles
Chord
Nourish
Caged
Design
Diaryland