just sad...
08/13/04|7:36 p.m.

friday the thirteenth. of August. otherwise known as my parents' exact anniversary. what would have been their twenty-ninth...

but it's almost ok because I'm too busy weeping over my other family to pay much attention to the deterioration that's taken place in the f-of-origin. ok, no. the grief and homesickness are not quite enough to overpower all other pain. stupid dates. if we could just admit that time doesn't exist and be happy with that... I would be...

a mess. still. because you know, I wasn't even thinking that my anniversary/ birthday/ 3-yrs-abstinence was eight days away. I was thinking I had more time than that. but I've been homesick and sobbing nonetheless. some things your soul remembers.

which is the prettier way of saying you're screwed even if you take down the calendar.

[in happy news, grabbing the bus to and from the doctor's? officially, (almost) no big deal. ooh, ooh, ooh - what a little we-ek can do...]

Latest
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Mail
Notes
Sign
Oodles
Chord
Nourish
Caged
Design
Diaryland