just add water.
05/27/04|7:59 p.m.

so, my apartment is flooding. no joke. rain is coming in through the (ever-so-closed) windows, soaking the windowsills, and cascading down the walls. there's not a lot of shelf space in this apartment. my mom and I both use our windowsills as shelves. I have one positively covered with books, and another with cds. everything's soaked. my mom has a *stereo* and a *phone* among other things. plugged in electronics. I've smashed towels into every crevice now, but it's still ridiculous. my mom won't be home for at least another half-hour. and then maybe she'll cry with me at how perfectly well-kept inked words turn to pale-colored blobs once wet.

I'm suing the thunderstorm.

~me

Latest
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Mail
Notes
Sign
Oodles
Chord
Nourish
Caged
Design
Diaryland